Teriyaki Salmon

DSC01860

At the request of the youngest member of this household, salmon was on the menu.  He’s not a picky eater at all.  His one complaint?  There wasn’t enough avocado on this.  There may have been tears.  From me.  I had to give up my avocado.  By give up I mean he’s fast with a fork and he took it off my plate when I got up to get some water.  He may have said get over it.  Maybe.

Teriyaki Salmon

1/4 cup soy sauce

1/2 cup water

2 T. vinegar

3 T. mirin

2 T. tomato paste

1 T. garlic powder

1 T. onion powder

1/2 t. ginger

2 T. brown sugar

1 lb. salmon

Directions

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.  Take all of the ingredients except for the salmon and whisk them all together.  Lightly coat a Pyrex dish with non-stick spray and put the salmon filets in.  Pour all of the marinade over the top.  Cook for 20 minutes.

I served this with rice, green beans with turkey bacon, and avocado.

I’m heading out of town tomorrow.

There will be pictures of food I didn’t make.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

