Spring On a Plate

It’s been spring here in South Texas since February.

Honestly, it’s summer.  There’s no denying the fact that today the temperature reached 100 degrees.  It made me want to cry, but I was too dehydrated from the heat that it was moot.

I can’t help feel like spring could stick around a bit with a dish like this.

Pasta Primavera

1 sm. to med. zucchini

3 cauliflower florets

1.5 cups broccoli

1.5 cups carrots

5 portobella caps

1 small onion

2 cloves garlic

2 T. EVOO

1 14 oz. can diced tomatoes

1/4 cup cream cheese

Chop all of the veggies.  It should look like this:

DSC01872

I left the garlic whole and added it to the 2 T. of EVOO.  Then I added the carrots, onion, broccoli, & cauliflower.  I cooked it for about 10 minutes, then I added in the zucchini and cooked it for another 5 minutes or so.  Once it seemed that everything had cooked down enough I added the mushrooms and tomatoes.  Stir in the cream cheese if you choose to use it.

It turned out great, I just wish my pictures had turned out better.

All of the veggies were in the dish even though you can’t see them.

DSC01879

Sorry it’s a crappy picture.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Spring On a Plate

  1. Oh, that sounds fantastic! I love a veggie-heavy dish, especially one featuring fresh spring produce. This is one of the best times of the year for enjoying vegetables, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

