My Dirty Little Secret

This isn’t going to be an all-food blog.  There, I said it.  I have other interests.  They involve life, not just eating.  Well, unless there is bacon or cheese.  Then all bets are off.

You should know that I’m imagining bacon and cheese right now.  I’m going to need a minute.

crickets…

Ok.  I’m back.

This blog is going to be a little bit of everything.  It’ll be about life.  My life.  There will be funny things.  There will be real things.  Probably some clothes stuff.  Definitely some purse stuff.  A bit about the fam.  Exercise…When I do it that is.

But for today I couldn’t find a recipe to post.  Why?  Because I spent the entire day at the hospital with my husband.  He got eye surgery.  Actually, intraocular implants.  He was supposed to have the procedure done at 9:30 am.  However, he was bumped by some emergencies and at 3:30 pm he finally went back.  He’s very pleased that he can see without his glasses.  I’m happy for him.

Tomorrow is another day.  Tomorrow there will be food that doesn’t involve a drive thru.  Tomorrow there will probably be Green Curry Shrimp.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

